Relax, Stretch and Breathe

I’m half way through my current training to run NCT Relax, Stretch and Breathe pregnancy classes in Tonbridge and I’ve really been enjoying it. There is something incredibly wonderful about hanging out with like-minded women in a relaxed and supportive environment that this kind of training brings. I’ve been learning so much more about the body and become even more aware of the rhythms of my own breath, in general day to day life as well as when I’m consciously practising relaxation and mindfulness. Tomorrow I’m travelling to Worcester University for 2 days of training where we’ll be learning more yoga poses and focusing on how to support and guide women with common pregnancy related problems, such as pelvic girdle pain, constipation and cramp. The only downside of these study days is that it’s my youngest son’s birthday tomorrow, he’s turning 7 (where has that time gone?!) so I’ll be dashing into the car as soon as he’s opened his presents and then celebrations on the day will be courtesy of his dad (Pizza restaurant I imagine!)

NCT Relax, Stretch and Breathe pregnancy sessions coming to Tonbridge January 2015. To keep up to date please ‘like’ the Facebook page

Hannah 

rbs-yfp-pic

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

